القوالب الزخرفية وأثاث الحدائق

An armillary sphere created with Posh Chalk and WoodUbend decorative mouldings, it it gold with verdi gris colurs and sat on grass. Inside there is a selection of various coloured flowers

عندما تفكر في WoodUbend القوالب الزخرفية ، والأثاث المعاد تدويره ، والحرف اليدوية وحتى الديكور الداخلي يتبادر إلى الذهن. هل تعلم أنه إذا تم إغلاقها بشكل صحيح ، فيمكن استخدام WoodUbend للمشاريع الخارجية؟ لحسن الحظ ، يمكن استخدام جميع منتجات Posh Chalk في الخارج ، لذلك بالنسبة لمشاريع أثاث الحدائق الخاصة بك ، لن تحتاج إلى البحث أكثر من WoodUbend و Posh Chalk.

قد يتذكر البعض منكم منذ فترة ، انضم إلينا الموهوبون جدًا واين بيري نجار التلفزيون. أثناء زيارته ، ساعد واين في إنشاء حامل شموع باستخدام لا شيء سوى كتلة قديمة من الخشب وبعض الأنابيب النحاسية وبالطبع WoodUbend و Posh Chalk. ألق نظرة على مدونتنا للتعلم كيفية صنع حامل الشموع مع WoodUbend و Posh Chalk. حسنًا ، مرة أخرى ، كرمنا واين بحضوره وساعدنا في إنشاء قطعة مزخرفة جدًا من ديكور الحديقة والتي ستجد طريقها في النهاية إلى حديقة والدته.

إنه أمر مثير للاهتمام دائمًا عندما يأتي واين عندما ينتهي بنا المطاف باستخدام القوالب الزخرفية الخاصة بنا في مشاريع مبتكرة للغاية ، لن يكون هذا مختلفًا. ظهر واين بفكرة رائعة وبعض الأطواق الأسطوانية القديمة - النوع الموجود حول براميل الويسكي القديمة. كنا بصدد إنشاء تصميم مستوحى من المجال العسكري. بالنسبة لأولئك منكم الذين لا يعرفون ، وأعترف أنني لم أكن أعرف قبل هذا المشروع ، فإن الكرة الحربية هي أداة قديمة تستخدم لتمثيل حركة الأجرام السماوية حول الأرض. من يقول أننا لسنا علميين في WoodUbend ؟!

قبل أن نفكر حتى في القوالب الزخرفية أو Posh Chalk ، كان يجب إنشاء الكرة بأكملها. في ظاهر الأمر ، بدا هذا وكأنه عمل صعب للغاية ، ولكن كما أوضح واين ، فإن الواقع مختلف تمامًا. ومن المثير للاهتمام (إذا وجدت هذا النوع من الأشياء مثيرًا للاهتمام) أن الأطواق البرميلية محدبة ، وإذا فكرت في شكل البرميل فهو ليس مستقيمًا لأعلى ولأسفل ، بل يكون أرق في الأسفل والأعلى مما هو عليه في الوسط ؛ على هذا النحو ، فإن الأطواق مصنوعة بزاوية بحيث تجلس بشكل صحيح.

مع وضع ذلك في الاعتبار ، كانت الخطوة الأولى هي ترتيب جميع الحلقات بشكل صحيح ، بحيث يجلس الأصغر في المنتصف والأكبر في الخارج ، ثم يتقاطع مع الحلقات ويخلق "شرائح بيتزا" مع وضع نقطة صغيرة عند كل تقاطع. تشير هذه النقطة إلى مكان الحفر من خلال المعدن.

A yellow pencil being used to mark up a metal hoop. A metal bar is used as a guide of where to mark.
كنت أتوق للحصول على القوالب المزخرفة ، لكن كانت هناك مرحلة أو مرحلتان صغيرتان لاختراقهما أولاً. باستخدام قضيب معدني طويل ، قام واين بربطه من خلال مجموعتين من الثقوب المتعارضة ، وثبتهما على سطح كعكة مزخرف وشدها بعلبة صامولة في الأسفل. لدينا الآن الجزء العلوي والسفلي أو أثاث حدائق الزينة الخاص بنا.

بعد ذلك ، فتحنا الكرة ، مررنا أكبر طوق فوق القمة ، واصطفنا الثقوب المحفورة مسبقًا وضمنا كل شيء معًا بمسدس برشام. مسدسات برشام ميسورة التكلفة وسهلة الاستخدام حقًا ، إذا كنت تفكر في تجربة زخرفة الحديقة هذه ، فراجع الفيديو الخاص بنا في النهاية ؛ يقدم واين بعض الإرشادات الرائعة حول كيفية استخدام مسدس برشام.

A rivet gun being used to join two barrel hoops together
الآن حان وقت WoodUbend للتألق ، لم أكن أرغب في المبالغة في هذا المشروع باستخدام القوالب الزخرفية ، لكنني سأكون مقصراً إذا لم أتمكن من الضغط على القليل في مكان ما. نظرًا لأن واين كان لا يزال لديه مثقابه في متناول اليد ، فقد حفرنا حفرة في منتصف 1384 محور التصميم. تذكر أن القوالب الزخرفية WoodUbend لها جميع خصائص الخشب عندما تكون باردة ، لذا يمكن حفرها (بالإضافة إلى الصنفرة ، والملطخة ، والمكسرة ، والمطلية ، والشمعية ، إلخ).

A WoodUbend moulding being drilled on a block of wood

من خلال الفتحة الموجودة في الجزء العلوي من القالب المركزي ، قمنا بإخراج الجزء العلوي المزخرف من الكرة وقمنا بربط الشريط المعدني عبر الفتحة قبل شد الجزء العلوي مرة أخرى. نظرًا لأن القالب تم تثبيته في مكانه بشكل فعال ، لم نكن بحاجة إلى أي غراء لإلصاقه ، فقط القليل من الحرارة لتشكيله على شكل زخرفة الحديقة.

حول الجانب كنت قد خططت لدمج عدد قليل من التصميمات الأصغر حول الشريط الأوسط. نظرًا لأنني أنا وواين كنا نعمل في هذا المشروع ، فقد قررنا إنشاء حزام ناقل WoodUbend صغير. كان واين يقوم بطلاء القوالب الزخرفية وأقوم بتسخينها وألصقها على السطح.

نظرًا لأن منتجات Posh Chalk مرنة ، فيمكن استخدامها لطلاء قوالب WoodUbend مسبقًا قبل التسخين والانحناء. لذلك ، كان الأمر مع معجون أسود الكربون الأملس المعدني، على الرغم من أن الزخرفة ستعيش في الخارج ، لم تكن هناك حاجة لإغلاق القوالب بعد ذلك ؛ مثل Patinas ، فإن Posh Chalk Pastes هي منتج الكل في واحد.

حول الجوانب قمنا بدمجها 2158 مركزًا للزهور و أ 1458 أسد محور للقياس الجيد. تم وضع هذه القوالب الزخرفية عند كل تقاطع. أحد الأشياء الرائعة في WoodUbend هو حقيقة أنه يمكن لصقها على أي سطح بسرعة وسهولة باستخدام القليل من الحرارة وبعض غراء الخشب الجيد.

سواء كنت تستخدم الخشب أو الجلد أو الزجاج أو الحجر أو البلاستيك ، تظل العملية كما هي ، قم بتسخينها ، ثم ضع غراء الخشب واضغط عليها على السطح. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول WoodUbend ، فتحقق من دليل مفيد.

WoodUbend decorative mouldings being pressed onto a metal surface so that they adhere
أردت أيضًا دمج أحد إصداراتنا الجديدة من زخارف WoodUbend ، TR700. سيتم وضع هذا القطع عبر جميع الأشرطة الموجودة في النصف العلوي من كرة الذراع ، نظرًا لأن طول حواف WoodUbend يبلغ طولها 2.1 مترًا ، وكان لدينا أكثر من مادة كافية مع تقليم واحد فقط. على الرغم من أن الفرضية تظل كما هي عند استخدام الحواف - يتم تطبيق الحرارة وغراء الخشب والضغط على السطح - إلا أن هناك بعض النقاط الأخرى التي يجب وضعها في الاعتبار.

نظرًا لأن الحواف طويلة ، فمن الأفضل عند تسخينها إبقائها في ملفها. يضمن الاحتفاظ بالحواف في الملف الاحتفاظ بالحرارة وبالتالي الاحتفاظ بالمرونة لفترة أطول ، ولكن ليس لديك أطوال طويلة جامحة من WoodUbend في كل مكان ؛ فقط قم بفك ما تحتاجه. بعد ذلك ، من الأسهل بكثير وضع غراء الخشب على السطح الذي تستخدمه ، بدلاً من الجزء الخلفي من الزخرفة. تعرف على المزيد حول مداخل وعموم زخارف WoodUbend.

بمجرد تشغيل TR700 ، حان الوقت لكسر Posh Chalk Textured Paste ، على عكس المعاجين المعدنية الناعمة ، تحتوي المعاجين المنسوجة على بلورات سواروفسكي الحقيقية! كنت أرغب في الحصول على مظهر قديم لهذه الزخرفة وأن تكون المعاجين المنسوجة مثالية لتقليد النسيج الخام لقطعة معدنية شديدة التجوية.

مع وضع هذا في الاعتبار ، قمت بحفر ملف الجرافيت الأسود و خمر الذهب المعاجين المنسوجة ، كنت أهدف حقًا إلى لصقها على الأطواق المعدنية والقوالب الزخرفية بطريقة عضوية تمامًا. نظرًا لأن جميع القوالب كانت مطلية بالفعل في Black Carbon Smooth Paste ، فقد كان الأمر أقل حول التغطية وأكثر حول بناء هذا النسيج.

Black and Gold Posh Chalk Textured Paste on WoodUbend decorative mouldings
بمجرد أن يتم دهن المعاجين المنسوجة بشكل كافٍ وتثبيتها على السطح ، فقد حان الوقت لإخراج القليل من اللمعان! لقد خلطت بعضًا من أصباغ الطباشير الذهبية الباهتة، مرة أخرى عند مزجها مع Posh Chalk Infusor ذات الطراز الجديد ، فإن Pigments أكثر من المنزل في الهواء الطلق. كنت أذهب إلى القليل من اللمسة الخفيفة مع Pigments ، وأستخدمها لإبراز النسيج الذي تم تكوينه بالإضافة إلى تفاصيل القوالب الزخرفية.

Pale Gold Posh Chalk Pigments brushed against metal coated with Black Posh Chalk Textured Paste

الآن أصبحت صبغاتي قيد التشغيل ، فقد حان الوقت لإنشاء بعض الزنبق باستخدام فثالو خضراء و الأزرق البروسي المعاجين المعدنية ، هذه المرة من الصنف السلس. نظرًا لأن جميع المعاجين تعتمد على الماء ، فمن السهل جدًا مزجها معًا ، لذلك هذا ما تقدمت به وفعلته - مما أدى إلى تكوين شجرة نباتية جميلة. باستخدام تقنية dabbing and dobbing المثالية لدي الآن ، اخترت أجزاء من التصميم باللون الأخضر المتجدد.

بمجرد ظهوره على السطح ، رشته بزجاجة الماء الخاصة بي من أجل تخفيف الخليط قليلاً بحيث ينساب على القوالب الزخرفية ، مما يعطي إحساسًا عضويًا بالعوامل الجوية.

كانت هناك ، زينة حديقة مناسبة للملوك - أو والدة نجار تلفزيوني!

An armillary sphere outside on the grass. Blues, golds and creeens coat the decorative mouldings on it whilst flowers sit inside

هل ترغب في العمل مع WoodUbend؟

انقر هنا للعثور على وكيل WoodUbend بالقرب منك.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن أن تصبح بائعًا.


   SollyJo WoodUBend

PostUshare:

شارك على facebook
شارك على twitter
شارك على linkedin
شارك على pinterest
شارك على email

Decorative Mouldings & Garden Furniture

An armillary sphere created with Posh Chalk and WoodUbend decorative mouldings, it it gold with verdi gris colurs and sat on grass. Inside there is a selection of various coloured flowers

When you think of WoodUbend decorative mouldings, upcycled furniture, crafting and even interior decor springs to mind. Did you know, that if properly sealed then WoodUbend can be used for external projects? Luckily, all Posh Chalk products can be used outside, so for your garden furniture projects, you don’t need to look any further than WoodUbend and Posh Chalk.

Some of you may remember a while back, we were joined by the very talented Wayne Perry, The TV Carpenter. Whilst he was visiting, Wayne helped create a candle holder using nothing but an old block of wood, some copper piping and, of course, WoodUbend and Posh Chalk. Take a look at our blog to learn how to make a candle holder with WoodUbend and Posh Chalk. Well, once again Wayne graced us with his presence and helped us create a very ornate piece of garden decor which would eventually find its way into his mother’s garden.

It’s always interesting when Wayne comes as we end up using our decorative mouldings on extremely innovative projects, this one would be no different. Wayne turned up with a great idea and some old barrel hoops – the kind which are found around old  whiskey barrels. We were going to create an armillary sphere inspired design. For those of you who don’t know, and I confess I didn’t know before this project, an armillary sphere is an old instrument used to represent the movement of celestial bodies around the earth. Who says we’re not scientific at WoodUbend?!

Before we’ve even considered decorative mouldings or Posh Chalk the whole sphere needed to be erected. On the face of it, this looked like quite a tricky job, but as Wayne demonstrated the reality is quite different. Interestingly, (if you find this sort of thing interesting) barrel hoops are cambered, if you think about the shape of a barrel it’s not straight up and down, rather it is thinner at the bottom and top than it is in the middle; as such the hoops are made on an angle so they sit right.

With this in mind, the first step was to arrange all the hoops correctly, so the smaller one sat in the middle with the bigger ones on the outside, then intersect the rings and create ‘pizza slices’ putting a little dot at each intersection. This dot marks where to drill through the metal.

A yellow pencil being used to mark up a metal hoop. A metal bar is used as a guide of where to mark.
I was dying to get cracking with the decorative mouldings but there was one or two small stages to get through first. Using a long metal bar, Wayne thread it through two sets of opposing holes, screwed on a decorative cake top and tightened it up with a nut at the bottom. We now had the top and bottom or our ornamental garden furniture.

Next up, we opened up our sphere, passed the largest hoop over the top, lined up the pre-drilled holes and joined the whole thing together with a rivet gun. Rivet guns are affordable and really easy to use, if you’re considering giving this garden ornament a go, check out our video at the end; Wayne gives out some great instructions on how to use a rivet gun.

A rivet gun being used to join two barrel hoops together
Now it was WoodUbend’s time to shine, I didn’t want to overdo this project with decorative mouldings but I would be remiss if I didn’t manage to squeeze a few on somewhere. As Wayne still had his drill handy, we drilled a hole through the middle of the 1384 centrepiece design. Remember, WoodUbend decorative mouldings have all the properties of wood when they’re cool, so they can be drilled (as well as sanded, stained, distressed, painted, waxed etc).

A WoodUbend moulding being drilled on a block of wood

With the hole through the top of the centrepiece moulding, we popped the decorative top off of the sphere and threaded the metal bar through the hole before screwing the topper back on. As the moulding was effectively screwed into place, we didn’t need any glue to stick this one down, just a bit of heat to mould it to the shape of the garden ornament.

Around the side I had planned to incorporate a handful of the smaller designs around the middle band. As both myself and Wayne were working on this project, we decided to create a little WoodUbend conveyor belt. Wayne would prepaint the decorative mouldings and I would heat them up and glue them to the surface.

As Posh Chalk products are flexible they can be used to pre-paint your WoodUbend mouldings before heating and bending. So, it was on with the Black Carbon Smooth Metallic Paste, even though the ornament would live outside, there was no need to seal the moulding afterwards; like the Patinas, the Posh Chalk Pastes are an all-in-one product.

Around the sides we incorporated the 2158 floral centrepieces and a 1458 lion centrepiece for good measure. These decorative mouldings were placed at each intersection. One of the fantastic things about WoodUbend is the fact that they can be adhered to any surface quickly and easily with the application of a little heat and some good quality wood glue.

Whether you’re applying to wood, leather, glass, stone, plastic the process remains the same, heat them, apply wood glue and press them onto the surface. If you’d like a little more information on WoodUbend, check out our handy guide.

WoodUbend decorative mouldings being pressed onto a metal surface so that they adhere
I also wanted to incorporate one of our new release WoodUbend trims, TR700. This trim would be placed across all of the bands on the top half of the armillary sphere, as WoodUbend trims are all 2.1m long we had more than enough material with just the one trim. Although the premise remains the same when using the trims – heat apply, wood glue and press onto the surface – there are a few other points to keep in mind.

As the trims are long, when heated it is best to keep them in their coil. Keeping the trims in the coil ensures that the heat and therefore the flexibility is retained longer, but also you don’t have long, unruly lengths of WoodUbend everywhere; just uncoil what you need. Next up, it’s far easier to apply the wood glue to the surface you’re using, as opposed to the back of the trim. Learn more about the ins and outs of the WoodUbend trims.

Once the TR700 trim was on, it was time to break out the Posh Chalk Textured Paste, unlike the Smooth Metallic Pastes the Textured Pastes have real Swarovski Crystals in! I wanted this ornament to have an aged look and the Textured Pastes are perfect for mimicking the rough textured of a heavily weathered piece of metal.

With this in mind, I dug out my Black Graphite and Vintage Gold Textured Pastes, I was really aiming to dab them on to the metal hoops and decorative mouldings in quite an organic manner. As all of the mouldings had already been coated in the Black Carbon Smooth Paste, it was less about coverage and more about building up that texture.

Black and Gold Posh Chalk Textured Paste on WoodUbend decorative mouldings
Once the Textured Pastes had been sufficiently dabbed and dobbed onto the surface, it was time to bust out a bit of bling! I mixed up some of the Pale Gold Posh Chalk Pigments, again when mixed with the new-style Posh Chalk Infusor, the Pigments are more than at home outdoors. I was going for a little bit of a light touch with the Pigments, using them to highlight the texture which had been built up as well as the details of the decorative mouldings.

Pale Gold Posh Chalk Pigments brushed against metal coated with Black Posh Chalk Textured Paste

Now my Pigments were on, it was time to create some verdigris using the Green Fhthalo and Blue Prussian Metallic pastes, this time of the smooth variety. As all the pastes are water based, they can quite easily be mixed together, so that’s what I went right ahead and did – creating a lovely verdigris. Using my now perfect dabbing and dobbing technique I picked out bits of the design in the weathered green colour.

Once it was on the surface, I spritzed with my water bottle in order to thin the mixture out a little so it would run down the decorative mouldings, giving a truly organic weathered feel.

There she was, a garden ornament fit for royalty – or the mother of a TV carpenter!

An armillary sphere outside on the grass. Blues, golds and creeens coat the decorative mouldings on it whilst flowers sit inside

WoodUlike to work with WoodUbend?

Click here to find a WoodUbend stockist near you.

Click here to find out more about becoming a stockist.


   SollyJo WoodUBend

PostUshare:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email