مذهل ترتيبات الأثاث مع Posh Chalk Decoupage

A furniture makeover project with blue decoupage and rose gold accents

أحد الأشياء الرائعة حول استخدام Posh Chalk decoupage هو أنه يمكنك تحويل مشروع بالكامل في وقت قصير جدًا. لم تكن جهود تغيير الأثاث بهذه البساطة من قبل!

كنت جالسًا ، حرفيًا في بعض الحالات ، على خزانة صغيرة ذات أدراج في الورشة لبعض الوقت فقط في انتظار الإلهام. مثل طفل فيكتوري ، كانت الأدراج تُرى ولا تسمع ؛ كان الحل الوحيد هو جعلهم قليلاً بصوت أعلى.

لذلك بالنسبة لعملية تجديد الأثاث هذه ، سأستخدم خدمات Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage ذات الطراز الفيكتوري الصاخب والأنيق. الآن ، عند استخدام decoupage ، يُنصح دائمًا بوضعه على سطح خفيف. هذا يعني الطلاء المسبق للخزانة ذات الأدراج بطبقة من إسقاط القماش بواسطة ديكسي بيل. يساعد وضع decoupage الخاص بك على سطح خفيف الألوان على الظهور.

في تصميم مزدحم مثل النمط الفيكتوري ، كان هذا مهمًا جدًا.

بمجرد أن يجف الطلاء ، حان الوقت لتطبيق طبقة من إنفوسور صبغة الطباشير الفاخرة. على الرغم من أن Infusor مصمم خصيصًا لاستخدامه مع Posh Chalk Pigments ، إلا أنه أيضًا الوسيلة المثالية لتطبيق Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage.

A wide brush dripping with Posh Chalk Infusor about to be applied to a white chest of drawers.
بمجرد تطبيق طبقة على الأدراج ، يمكنني بدء مشروع تجديد الأثاث بجدية والبدء في فك الصفحات! من خلال العمل في أقسام صغيرة ، قمت ببطء بوضع decoupage على السطح ، مع الحفاظ على تدريسها كما ذهبت من أجل تجنب التجاعيد.

كنت أستخدم فرشاة جافة باستمرار لتنعيم الكتل والنتوءات والتجاعيد في decoupage أثناء وضعها على السطح. في كثير من الأحيان يرفع قليلاً وينتقل مرة أخرى. لحسن الحظ ، فإن decoupage Posh Chalk متين ومرن للغاية ؛ يصمد أمام الكثير من التلاعب.

Decoupage paper being laid onto a furniture makeover project using a dry paintbrush. The decoupage is mainly blue and features a lively pattern.
مع وجود لوحة decoupage على الجزء الأمامي من الأدراج ، فقد حان الوقت لتقطيع الفائض باستخدام سكين حرفية ثم دمجها بالفعل مع السطح. من أجل القيام بذلك ، تم وضع طبقة أخرى من مصفاة Posh Chalk فوق الجزء العلوي من الورقة. السبب في ذلك ذو شقين ، فهو يساعد الورق على الالتصاق بالسطح بالإضافة إلى حماية decoupage عن طريق إحكام غلقه.

هذا كل شيء ، الأمر بهذه البساطة حقًا ، كان decoupage معطلاً وكان تجديد الأثاث جاريًا في غضون عشر دقائق فقط.

لقد ذكرت أن هذا سيكون إلى حد ما قطعة حية ، أليس كذلك؟ كانت الخطوة التالية أن تفعل الشيء نفسه تمامًا للجانبين. لا يهم أن النمط الخاص بي لن يتطابق تمامًا حيث كان لدينا بعض قطع WoodUbend الجاهزة لإخفاء أي مشكلات.

جفت الواجهة في الوقت الذي استغرقته في القيام بالجوانب ، كنا نعمل في مكتب دافئ إلى حد ما مما يعني أن جهاز التحلل سوف يجف بسرعة. يجدر ملاحظة ذلك ، إذا كنت تعمل في بيئة دافئة ، فلا تقم بتطبيق مساحات كبيرة من Posh Chalk Infusor لوضع مشروعك عليه حتى يجف ، خذها شيئًا فشيئًا.

مع جفاف الجزء الأمامي ، يمكنني تقسيم الأدراج مجانًا حتى يمكن استخدامها - الشكل والوظيفة ليسا متعارضين في WoodUbend! إذا كنت تبحث عن خطوط مستقيمة وأنيقة عند قطع WoodUbend ، فمن المهم استخدام شفرة حادة مثل السكين الحرفي. هناك بعض المناسبات التي تريد فيها تجنب خط مستقيم ، في هذه الحالة يمكن أن يتمزق الورق أثناء الرطوبة.

إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن النقاط الدقيقة في Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage ، فقم بإلقاء نظرة على برنامجنا المفيد دليل دكبج.

Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage being sliced with a craft knife
كان decoupage بالتأكيد مركزًا رئيسيًا لتجديد الأثاث هذا ، لكننا كنا بحاجة إلى فريق الدعم - أي WoodUbend و Posh Chalk Pigments!

كان من المقرر استخدام الجيل الثالث من الطراز TR721 الجديد تمامًا على الزوايا ، لإخفاء مكان انضمام أوراق decoupage. مثل كل حواف WoodUbend ، يبلغ طول هذا التصميم 2.1 متر مما يعني أن ملفًا واحدًا سيكون أكثر من مناسب للزوايا. مع تسخين الزخرفة باستخدام مسدس حراري ، كان القسم غير ملفوف وتم قياس الطول الصحيح - تذكر فقط فك ما تحتاجه عند استخدام تقليم WoodUbend.

سيتم بعد ذلك استخدام هذا الطول TR721 لقياس الباقي ، ولجعل هذا الأمر أسهل ، يحتوي هذا التقليم على فقاعات تتدلى منه ، لذا يمكنك حتى عد الكرات لقياس تقليمك بالطول الصحيح. لا شيء يمكن أن يحدث خطأ مع هذه الخطة ... بالتأكيد؟

بالطبع فعلت!

تم قطع أطوال القطع بشكل قصير جدًا ، وعادةً ما يكون هذا سببًا لبعض كلمات الاختيار حيث يتأخر الكشف الكبير عن تجديد الأثاث أثناء قيامك بمزيد من التشذيب. لكن ليس مع WoodUbend ، يمكن تمديد الحواف بحوالي 10% من أطوالها عندما تكون دافئة. منقذ حقيقي لأولئك منا الذين لا ينعمون بمقاييس الشريط الأكثر دقة (نعم ، من المقبول تمامًا إلقاء اللوم على أدواتك).

قبل تكسير غراء الخشب وإلصاق الحواف بالسطح ، حان الوقت لطلائها مسبقًا. يمكن طلاء جميع قوالب WoodUbend مسبقًا طالما أنك تستخدم طلاءًا مرنًا ، وتعتبر جميع منتجات Posh Chalk مرنة ويمكن استخدامها لطلاء القوالب مسبقًا. يعد طلاء القالب قبل التسخين والانحناء مفيدًا إذا كانت القوالب الخاصة بك بلون مختلف عن قاعدتك ، فهي توفر الوقت في محاولة جاهدة لتجنب خطأ الطلاء.

خليط من نحاس و فضة تم استخدام Posh Chalk Pigments لإنشاء لون "شامبانيا وردي" والذي سيتم استخدامه لإبراز تحول الأثاث هذا.

Silver and copper Posh Chalk Pigments mixed to create a rose gold shade
بالإضافة إلى الحواف ، سيتم استخدام هذا اللون لتغليف الأجهزة وإبراز مشروع تجديد الأثاث ككل. نظرًا لأنه كان ممزوجًا بسمك كبير ، كانت التغطية رائعة مما يعني أن هناك حاجة إلى طبقة واحدة فقط! هذا أحد الأشياء الرائعة في Pigments ، فأنت تتحكم حقًا في تناسقك ، من الغسل إلى المعجون ، فالخيار لك.

بمجرد طلاء الحواف ، تم تسخينها ولصقها على السطح باستخدام غراء خشب عالي الجودة - مع بعض التمدد الطفيف فقط! انفجار آخر بالمسدس الحراري وضغط سريع على السطح وكنا نصل إلى هناك.

WoodUbend trim being glued to a surface
قبل البدء في مشروع تجديد الأثاث هذا ، تم غرس القطعة بأكملها بالرمل. لقد أظهر الصنفرة بالفعل حبيبات الخشب الأساسية - وهو شيء أردت دمجه. لذلك ، باستخدام لا شيء أكثر من Dixie Belle's Orange Grove Big Mamma's Butta ، أغلقت الجزء العلوي بالكامل في شمع الرائحة الرائع. أدى ذلك إلى حماية حبيبات الخشب وإبراز جمالها الطبيعي حقًا.


أظهر لي هذا المشروع أنك لا تحتاج حقًا إلى ساعات وساعات لإنتاج شيء ملفت للنظر. يساعدك القليل من Posh Chalk و WoodUbend حقًا على رفع الأثاث في أي وقت من الأوقات على الإطلاق. مع كل هذا الوقت الذي وفرته ، لماذا لا تقضيه في مشاهدة الفيديو حول كيفية تكامل هذا المشروع؟

هل ترغب في العمل مع WoodUbend؟

انقر هنا للعثور على وكيل WoodUbend بالقرب منك.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن أن تصبح بائعًا.


   SollyJo WoodUBend

PostUshare:

شارك على facebook
شارك على twitter
شارك على linkedin
شارك على pinterest
شارك على email

Stunning Furniture Makeover With Posh Chalk Decoupage

A furniture makeover project with blue decoupage and rose gold accents

One of the great things about using Posh Chalk decoupage is that you can completely transform a project in next to no time at all. Furniture makeover endeavours have never been so simple!

I’d been sitting on, literally in some cases, a small chest of drawers in the workshop for some time just waiting for inspiration to strike. Like a victorian child, the drawers were seen and not heard; the only solution was to make them a little louder.

So for this furniture makeover I would be employing the services of the loud yet stylish Victorian Pattern Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage. Now, when using decoupage, it is always advisable to place it on a light surface. This meant prepainting the chest of drawers in a coat of Drop Cloth by Dixie Belle. Placing your decoupage onto a light surface really helps the colours to pop.

On a busy design like the Victorian Pattern, this was very important.

Once the paint had dried, it was time to apply a layer of the Posh Chalk Pigment Infusor. Although the Infusor is specially designed to be used with the Posh Chalk Pigments, it’s also the perfect medium for applying your Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage.

A wide brush dripping with Posh Chalk Infusor about to be applied to a white chest of drawers.
Once a layer was applied to the drawers I could begin the furniture makeover project in earnest and start decoupaging! Working in small sections I slowly laid the decoupage onto the surface, keeping it taught as I went in order to avoid wrinkles.

I was continually using a dry brush to smooth out the lumps, bumps and wrinkles in the decoupage as it was being placed on the surface. Often lifting a little up and relaying again. Luckily, the Posh Chalk decoupage is hardwearing and very pliable; it stands up to a lot of manipulation.

Decoupage paper being laid onto a furniture makeover project using a dry paintbrush. The decoupage is mainly blue and features a lively pattern.
With the decoupage on the front of the drawers, it was time to slice off the excess using a craft knife and then really consolidate it with the surface. In order to do this, a further layer of Posh Chalk infusor was applied over the top of the paper. The reason for this is twofold, it helps the paper adhere to the surface as well as protecting the decoupage by sealing it.

That’s it, it’s really that simple, the decoupage was down and the furniture makeover was well underway in just ten minutes.

I mentioned that this was going to be somewhat of a lively piece didn’t I? The next step was to do exactly the same, for the sides. It didn’t matter that my pattern would not exactly match up as we had some WoodUbend trim lined up ready to hide any issues.

The front had dried in the time which it took me to do the sides, we were working in a rather warm office which meant the infusor would dry quickly. It’s worth making a note of that, if you are working in a warm environment, don’t apply large swathes of Posh Chalk Infusor to lay your project on as it will dry, take it bit by bit.

With the front dry, I could slice the drawers free so that they could be used – form and function aren’t mutually exclusive at WoodUbend! If you’re looking for neat, straight lines when cutting WoodUbend it’s important to use a sharp blade like a craft knife. There are some occasions when you’re looking to avoid a straight line, in this instance the paper can be torn whilst damp.

If you’d like to learn a little more about the finer points of Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage, take a look at our handy decoupage guide.

Posh Chalk Deluxe Decoupage being sliced with a craft knife
The decoupage was certainly centrestage of this furniture makeover, however we needed the supporting cast – that is to say WoodUbend and Posh Chalk Pigments!

The brand new, third generation TR721 trim was to be used on the corners, disguising where the decoupage papers joined. Like all of the WoodUbend trims, this design is 2.1m in length which meant one coil would be more than adequate for the corners. With the trim warmed up using a heat gun, a section was uncoiled and the correct length measured out – remember to only uncoil what you need when using WoodUbend trim.

This length of TR721 would then be used to measure the rest, to make this even easier, this trim has bobbles running down it, so you could even count the bobbles to measure your trim to the correct length. Nothing could go wrong with that plan…surely?

Of course it did!

The lengths of trim were cut too short, normally this would be cause for some choice words as your furniture makeover grand reveal is delayed whilst you source more trim. Not with WoodUbend though, the trims can be stretched by around 10% of their lengths when warm. A real lifesaver for those of us not blessed with the most accurate of tape measures (yes, it’s perfectly acceptable to blame your tools).

Before breaking out the wood glue and sticking the trims to the surface, it was time to pre-paint them. All WoodUbend mouldings can be pre-painted as long as you are using a flexible paint, all Posh Chalk products are considered flexible and can be used to pre-paint the mouldings. Painting a moulding before heating and bending is useful if your mouldings are a different colour from your base, it saves time painstakingly trying to avoid a painting error.

A mix of Copper and Silver Posh Chalk Pigments were used to create a ‘rose champagne’ colour which would be used to accent this furniture makeover.

Silver and copper Posh Chalk Pigments mixed to create a rose gold shade
As well as the trims, this colour would be used to coat the hardware and accent the furniture makeover project as a whole. As it was mixed quite thick, the coverage was fantastic meaning that only one coat was needed! That’s one of the great things about the Pigments, you’re really in control of your own consistency, from a wash to a paste, the choice is yours.

Once the trims were painted, they were warmed and adhered to the surface using a good quality wood glue – with only some slight stretching involved! Another blast with the heat gun and a quick squeeze onto the surface and we were getting there.

WoodUbend trim being glued to a surface
Before starting this furniture makeover project, the whole piece was sanded. The sanding really brought out the underlying wood grain – something which I wanted to incorporate. So, using nothing more than Dixie Belle’s Orange Grove Big Mamma’s Butta, I sealed the whole top in the fantastic smelling wax. This protected the wood grain and really brought out its natural beauty.


This project showed me that you really don’t need hours and hours to produce something head-turning. A little Posh Chalk and WoodUbend really do help you to uplift furniture in no time at all. With all that time you have saved, why don’t you spend it watching the video on how this project came together?

WoodUlike to work with WoodUbend?

Click here to find a WoodUbend stockist near you.

Click here to find out more about becoming a stockist.


   SollyJo WoodUBend

PostUshare:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email