إعادة التدوير باستخدام WoodUbend: القديم والجديد

upcycling project of the week

صدق كبير ، Upcycle كبيرة

لقد بدأنا في مشروع ضخم لإعادة التدوير هذا الأسبوع ويسعدنا أن نعلن أن الخزانة الجانبية أحادية اللون قد اكتملت. ربما استغرق الأمر الكثير من الأذرع القوية لرفع القطعة العملاقة على مكتب ورشة العمل الخاصة بنا ، لكننا تمكنا من ذلك وأعطينا هذه القطعة من الأثاث القديم علاج POSH الذي تستحقه في النهاية.

بدأنا بواحد من القوالب الأكبر لدينا ، 1266 للمحور. بينما كنا نضع الزخرفة الخشبية الضخمة على بابين ، كان من الضروري تسخين القوالب وتقطيعها إلى نصفين. لدينا مقطع فيديو تعليمي سريع وسهل حول كيفية قص قوالب WoodUbend الخاصة بك هنا.

تم وضع غراء خشب عالي الجودة على الجزء الخلفي من القالب القابل للانحناء قبل دفعه لأسفل على الركيزة المحددة. نظرًا لأن قوالب WoodUbend لها نفس خصائص الخشب ، يمكنك حلقها وصقلها لإنشاء حافة أكثر نعومة. صدق أو لا تصدق ، قوالب WoodUbend أسهل في التقشير من معظم الخضروات!

Slicing a WoodUbend moulding with a craft knife

بمجرد أن يصبح الزخرفة الخشبية على السطح ، نعيد تسخينها ونضغط عليها مرة أخرى لأسفل. هذا يضمن أن القالب بالكامل على السطح تمامًا ولن نجده على الأرض لاحقًا!

A giant WoodUbend moulding is applied to the surface

أبدا رمي بعيدا عن صب

ننصحك دائمًا بعدم التخلص من قوالب WoodUbend أبدًا. هذا لأنه يمكن دائمًا إصلاح القطع المكسورة ولا تعرف أبدًا متى قد تحتاج إلى استخدام قطعة غيار. كنا سعداء جدًا لأننا احتفظنا بصندوق كامل من القوالب الاحتياطية والمكسورة التي أصبحت في متناول اليد جدًا لهذا المشروع.

بمجرد تحديد موقع صندوق الكنز الخاص بنا ، حان الوقت لوضعها على الشواية الكهربائية. وقد منحهم ذلك جميعًا فرصة متساوية ليصبحوا دافئًا ومرنًا. لقد قمنا باختناق كمية كبيرة من Titebond: غراء خشب سريع وسميك على السطح ورتبنا القوالب المكسورة وفقًا لذلك. يجف Titebond بشفافية ، لذا لم يكن تنظيف الغراء بعد ذلك مشكلة. يمكن أن نكون فوضويين كما نحب - حلم مبدع!

نحن نطبق تصميم خشبي 1729 على جانبي البوفيه والاستمرار في إحاطة القطعة المركزية بالقوالب الاحتياطية. دائمًا ما تكون القطع الصغيرة هي التي تصنع الصورة الكبيرة!

Box of broken and spare WoodUbend mouldings

ثني القوالب

بعد ذلك ، لدينا 6035. نتأكد من أن التصميم دافئ ومرن لأن هذا القالب يجب أن ينحني حول قطعة الأثاث للتأكد من أن التصميم بأكمله متصل بالكامل. كان عناق WoodUbend كبير ما كان يصرخ من أجله الخزانة الجانبية. ماذا تحتاج؟ لقد خمنت ذلك ... تم وضع آخر القوالب المكسورة على السطح ، وتحيط بالقوالب 6035.

Painting the WoodUbend Mouldings

حيث يحدث لا ماجيك

بعد تطبيق WoodUbend Trim TR721 على السطح ، حان الوقت لفتح الطلاء! يتم بعد ذلك طلاء المشروع بأكمله في طبقات قليلة من القطن بواسطة لا ماجيك. نجد ذلك باستخدام ملف فرشاة بوش الطباشير هي الطريقة المثالية للوصول إلى جميع الزوايا والشقوق لقوالب WoodUbend.

بمجرد أن يجف الطلاء ، نلتزم بآخر زخرفة WoodUbend ، TR718 على طول الحدود. لأنه ، لماذا لا تجعل خزانة جانبية أثقل؟

Stencilling رائع

لا شيء يقول رائع مثلنا استنسل بوش الطباشير "الثريا الفاخرة" حق؟ استخدمنا هذا التصميم الأنيق جنبًا إلى جنب مع "Dainty Trellis" لتغطية الجزء العلوي من الخزانة الجانبية. كان Posh Chalk Metallic Paste في "Black Carbon" خيارًا سهلًا للون لأنه يتناقض جيدًا مع الخلفية البيضاء اللامعة. في الواقع ، أحببنا لون عجينة الكربون الأسود كثيرًا ، وقررنا تنظيفها على طول القاعدة والأعمدة والحد العلوي.

إذا كنت تبحث عن حافة أنظف ، فلماذا لا تجرب الشريط اللاصق؟ الجميع يحب كشف الشريط!

upcycling with the Posh Chalk Pigments

تألق ببراعة ولمعان

نحن نحب القليل من التألق والتألق لمشاريع إعادة التدوير الخاصة بنا! لإضافة لمعان لامع للخزانة الجانبية ، قمنا بتنظيف كمية كبيرة من الذهب الأبيض Posh Chalk من مجموعة Precious Collection. يضيف اللصق الكثير من الصف إلى المشروع بالإضافة إلى توفير صورة رائعة قبل وبعد.

الآن لدينا اللمعان وصولاً إلى نقطة الإنطلاق. حان الوقت لإضافة القليل من التألق وبهذا نعني أصباغ Posh Chalk 'Wedding Gold'! نحن نمزج أصباغ الطباشير الفاخرة مع مصبغة Posh Chalk لإنتاج ذهب سائل مذهل. تم بعد ذلك تجفيف الذهب السائل بالفرشاة فوق قوالب WoodUbend وتقليمها.

من أجل اللمسة النهائية ، تمت تغطية المشروع بالكامل في Elegance Black Wax من La Magic. تم مسح الشمع مرة أخرى بمنشفة ورقية جافة ، مما خلق هذا المظهر العتيق الرائع! تمامًا مثل ذلك ، نجحت منتجات WoodUbend و Posh Chalk في إحداث عجائب لمشروع آخر لإعادة التدوير.

اشترك في قناتنا على يوتيوب

لماذا لا تلقي نظرة خاطفة على الإنشاء الكامل لمشروع Monochrome Sideboard على قناتنا على YouTube. تأكد من الاشتراك إذا كنت تحب مشاهدة مشاريع إعادة تدوير الأثاث.

لا تنس إخبارنا برأيك في التعليقات!

انقر هنا لمشاهدة الفيديو كاملا.

This week's upcycling project, monochrome sideboard

 

WoodU ترغب في العمل مع WoodUbend؟

انقر هنا للعثور على وكيل WoodUbend بالقرب منك.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن أن تصبح بائعًا.


   SollyJo WoodUBend

 

PostUshare:

شارك على facebook
شارك على twitter
شارك على linkedin
شارك على pinterest
شارك على email

Upcycling with WoodUbend: OLD and NEW

upcycling project of the week

Believe Big, Upcycle Big

We took on a huge upcycling project this week and we’re pleased to announce that our monochrome sideboard is complete. It may have taken many strong arms to lift the giant piece onto our workshop desk but we managed it and finally gave this piece of old furniture the POSH treatment it deserved.

We started with one of our larger mouldings, 1266 for the centrepiece. As we were placing the huge, wooden applique across two doors, the moulding needed to be heated and sliced in half. We have a quick and easy how-to video on how to cut your WoodUbend mouldings here.

A good quality wood glue was applied to the back of the bendable moulding before pushing it down onto the designated substrate. As WoodUbend mouldings have the same qualities as wood, you can shave and sand them to create a smoother edge. Believe it or not, the WoodUbend mouldings are easier to peel than most vegetables!

Slicing a WoodUbend moulding with a craft knife

Once the wooden applique is on the surface, we reheat it and give it a further press down. This ensures that the whole moulding is completely on the surface and we won’t find it on the floor later!

A giant WoodUbend moulding is applied to the surface

Never Throw Away A Moulding

We always advise you to never throw away a WoodUbend moulding. This is because broken pieces can always be fixed and you never know when you may need to use a spare part. We were very happy that we kept a whole box of spare and broken mouldings that came in super handy for this project.

Once we located our treasure box of goodies it was time to lay them on the electrical griddle. This gave them all an even chance to become warm and flexible. We smothered a generous amount of Titebond: Quick and Thick wood glue onto the surface and arranged the broken mouldings accordingly. The Titebond dries transparently, so cleaning up the glue afterwards wasn’t a problem. We could be as messy as we liked – a creative’s dream!

We apply the wooden design 1729 to both sides of the buffet and continue to surround the centrepiece with the spare mouldings. It’s always the small pieces that make the big picture!

Box of broken and spare WoodUbend mouldings

Bending The Mouldings

Next up, it’s our decorative pediment 6035. We make sure the design is warm and flexible as this moulding will have to curve around the piece of furniture to make sure the whole design is fully attached. A big WoodUbend hug was just what the sideboard was screaming out for. What else does it need? You guessed it… the last of the broken mouldings are applied to the surface, surrounding the 6035 mouldings.

Painting the WoodUbend Mouldings

Where The La Magic Happens

After WoodUbend Trim TR721 has been applied to the surface, it’s time to crack open the paint! The whole project is then coated in a few layers of Cotton by La Magic. We find that using a Posh Chalk Mouldings brush is the perfect way to reach into all the nooks and crannies of the WoodUbend mouldings.

Once the paint is dry, we adhere the last WoodUbend applique, TR718 along the border. Because, why not make the sideboard even heavier?

Splendid Stencilling

Nothing quite says splendid like our Posh Chalk Stencil ‘Posh Chandelier’ right? We used this classy design along with ‘Dainty Trellis’ to cover the top of the sideboard. The Posh Chalk Metallic Paste in ‘Black Carbon’ was an easy colour choice as it contrasts so well against the brilliant white background. In fact, we loved the colour of the Black Carbon paste so much, we decided to brush it along the base, columns and the top border.

If you’re looking for a cleaner edge, why not try duct tape? Everybody loves a tape reveal!

upcycling with the Posh Chalk Pigments

Sparkle Brilliantly and Shine Brightly

We love a bit of sparkle and shine for our upcycling projects! To add a brilliant shine to the sideboard we brushed on a lavish amount of Posh Chalk White Gold from the Precious Collection. The Paste adds a lot of class to the project as well as providing a great before and after picture.

Now we have the shine down to a tee. It’s time to add a little sparkle and by that, we mean Posh Chalk ‘Wedding Gold’ Precious Pigments! We mix the Posh Chalk pigments with our Posh Chalk pigment infusor to create stunning liquid gold. The liquid gold was then dry brushed over the WoodUbend mouldings and trim.

For the finishing touch, the whole project was covered in Elegance Black Wax by La Magic. The wax was wiped back with a dry paper towel, creating this gorgeously aged, antique look! Just like that, our WoodUbend and Posh Chalk products have worked wonders for another upcycling project.

Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Why not take a peek at the whole creation of our Monochrome Sideboard project over on our YouTube channel. Make sure you subscribe if you like watching furniture upcycling projects.

Don’t forget to let us know what you think in the comments!

Click here to watch the full video.

This week's upcycling project, monochrome sideboard

 

WoodU like to work with WoodUbend?

Click here to find a WoodUbend stockist near you.

Click here to find out more about becoming a stockist.


   SollyJo WoodUBend

 

PostUshare:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email